Done! …well…kinda…

I’m done, I’m done, I’m done, I’m done! Well, kinda done! Almost done! Mostly done! I think…I hope…

I’ve been churning out illustrations for my children’s book like an overworked machine for the last 4 weeks, and now at long last (insert mental drum roll here) they are DONE! Of course…when I say done, I mean something somewhere kinda like done. I’m calling it, though. I could tweak these puppies for the rest of my life and never really feel done…but at this point, they are what they are going to be, and I’m happy with them. I can handle that…for now.

Anyway, it’s time for celebration! Cookies for everyone! Here, have a virtual cookie – passes out virtual cookies – nom, nom, nom…

Now I’m going to sleep. ‘Cause sleep is good stuff. I’ll just leave the virtual cookies out on the virtual table to be virtually eaten by virtually everyone…

G’night!

Thoughts?

